Embassy of Japan in Kenya

日本国国旗

在ケニア日本国大使館

Embassy of Japan in Kenya also has been accredited to Eritrea, Seychelles and Somalia

Font Size
S
M
L
Home | About Us | Visa | Bilateral Relations | Economic Cooperation (Assistance) | UN Affairs | Japan Information and Culture Centre | Eritrea | Somalia | Seychelles

Contact Us

Physical Address
Embassy of Japan
Mara Road, Upper hill
Nairobi - Kenya
 
Postal Address
Embassy of Japan
P.O. Box 60202,
Nairobi 00200
Kenya
 
Telephone, Fax, email
Embassy (all offices):
Tel +(254-20) 2898000 Fax 2898220
 
Japan Information and Culture Centre:
Tel +(254-20) 2898000 Fax 2898531
Email: jinfocul@nb.mofa.go.jp

 

Map to Embassy of Japan



 

Working Hours

1. All Offices including Japan Information and Culture Centre:
Monday - Friday (except embassy holidays)
Morning: 8.00 am - 12.30 pm
Afternoon: 1.30 pm - 4.45 pm
 
Telephone:
 Main Reception: 020-2898000
Japan Information & Culture Centre: 020 - 2898515
 
2. Consular Section:
Monday - Friday (except embassy holidays)
Morning: 8.00 am - 12.30 pm
Afternoon: 1.30 pm - 4.30 pm
 
Entry Visa to Japan from Kenya:
 Receiving applications
Morning Only: 8.30 am - 12.30 pm
* but remains open in the afternoon for other matters

 

Embassy Holidays 2019

MONTH DATE DAY HOLIDAY
*January 1 Tuesday New Year’s Day
January 2 Wednesday New Year Holiday
January 3 Thursday New Year Holiday
February 11 Monday National Foundation Day
March 21 Thursday Vernal Equinox Day
*April 19 Friday Good Friday
*April 22 Monday Easter Monday
*May 1 Wednesday Labor Day
May 6 Monday Children's Day (alternated)
*June 5 Wednesday Eid ul-Fitr
July 15 Monday Marine Day
September 16 Monday Respect for the Aged Day
*October 10 Thursday Moi Day
*October 21 Monday Mashujaa Day (alternated)
October 22 Tuesday Emperor's Coronation Ceremony Day
November 4 Monday Culture Day (alternated)
*December 12 Thursday Independence Day
*December 25 Wednesday Christmas Day
*December 26 Thursday Boxing Day
December 30 Monday Year-End Holiday
December 31 Tuesday Year-End Holiday

*Kenyan Holiday